15 Day Book Blogger Challenge – Day Two

Ok!  Sorry for the late post, but today has been a very busy day of reading.  Which maybe is not a really good excuse for not blogging until the evening, but hey – I love reading!  Can I just say I absolutely LOVED reading everyone’s reading confessions yesterday.  It was nice to find so many kindred spirits when it comes to Goodreads, and also to confirm my suspicions that avoiding contemporary is NOT a good idea.

15-day-challenge

Today we are talking about our bedtime reading rituals.  I don’t know that I really have many bedtime reading rituals, as I tend to complete most of my reading during the day lately.  In the evening my son and husband are home, and reading gets a lot tougher!  But if I am reading at night, it’s usually on the couch while my husband watches something on television.  I’m about to start a new job on Monday, so this will definitely change, but that’s how it is for now!

Lately I have taken to keeping at least one book going on an e-reader so that I can read in bed after we go to bed.  I just can’t help myself!  I have definitely woken up more than once with my reader on my chest, having fallen asleep in the middle of a sentence.  Whoops!

How about you guys?  What do you do to read at night?  Go link up with the party at Good Books and Good Wine – see you there!

3 thoughts on “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge – Day Two

  1. Pingback: 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 2 | The Day Dreaming, Candy Eating, Red Headed Bookworm

  2. Pingback: 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 2 | The Day Dreamer and Candy EaterThe Day Dreamer and Candy Eater

Leave a Reply

